St Gabriel’s Roman Catholic High School
Bridge Road

Tel: 0161 764 3186

Email: For general queries from parents and other member of the public please email Ms B Jackson on

If you would like to be provided with a paper copy of the information provided on this website, please send an email stating the information you require.

Directions from M66, Junction 2

  1. Follow the signs for the A58 Bury Town Centre
  2. Follow the signs for Bolton, passing Bury College and the Town Hall on your left
  3. At the lights go straight ahead onto Jubilee Way (signposted Bolton A58 but keep in the left hand lane)
  4. Turn first left onto Tenterden Street, then turn first left onto Bridge Road. We are at the end of this road.

Key Staff –

If you would to contact any key member of staff please send an email marked for the attention of the key member of staff to

Headteacher Mrs T Rosa
Deputy Headteacher: Quality of Education Mrs R Middleton
Deputy Headteacher: Culture and Standards Mrs C Cull
Assistant Headteacher: Safeguarding and Student Wellbeing Mr D Stewart
Assistant Headteacher: Progress and Intervention Mrs C Turner
Assistant Headteacher: Personal Development & CEIAG Mr P Killion
Associate Assistant Headteacher: Curriculum and Digital Learning Mr M Minshall
Associate Assistant Headteacher: Teaching and Learning Mrs C Nelson
Associate Assistant Headteacher: SENDCo Mrs R Shiels
Business Manager Ms H Standbridge
Head of Year 7 Mr M Woods
Head of Year 8 Miss V Kay
Head of Year 9 Mr D Hindley
Head of Year 10 Mr R Vincent
Head of Year 11 Miss J Smith
Admissions Mrs V Yates
PA to the Head Ms B Jackson
School Attendance Officer Mr M Eaton
Foundation Governor –  Chair- Religious Education, Quality of Education, Disadvantaged Students (PPG), Leadership and Management Fiona Robinson
Foundation Governor – Catholic Life and Mission, Collective Worship Fr Paul Cannon
Foundation Governor – Vice Chair –  Safeguarding, SEND, Attendance, Admissions Lynsey Eaton
Foundation Governor HE
Parent Governor – Wellbeing, Staffing Jenny Walsh
Parent Governor – Personal Development and CEIAG David Ball
Staff Governor – Behaviour, Culture and Standards,Environment Robert Vincent
Foundation Governor – Headteacher Theresa Rosa