Teaching Staff:


Mr S Crossley                               Curriculum Leader

Miss C O’Rourke                          Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mrs J Loster

Miss V Kay                                   Pastoral & Progress Leader – Year 8

Mr K Harrison-Scott

Miss L Teksen

Mr P Downes

Mrs C Keating

Mrs C Cull                                   Deputy Headteacher (Culture and Standards)

Miss M West



Mr M Smith                                  Curriculum Leader

Mrs A Doonan                              Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mr R Turner

Mr B Playfer

Miss A Haque

Mrs H Kerns

Mr L Fielder

Mrs J Chew



Mrs C Vincent                                 Curriculum Leader

Mr M Woods                                   Pastoral & Progress Leader – Year 7

Mr R Vincent                                   Pastoral & Progress Leader – Year 10

Mr P Killion                                     Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development and CEIAG)

Miss J Smith                                    Pastoral & Progress Leader – Year 11

Miss F Hyde                                    Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mrs C Moir

Mrs H Dixon


Religious Education

Mrs A Evers                                      Curriculum Leader
Mrs R Maguire                                 Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mr A Taylor

Mrs R Middleton                              Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education)

Mrs R Jackson

Mrs T Rosa                                        Headteacher



Miss B Grime                                     Curriculum Leader

Mr D Tems                                         Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mrs C Nelson                                     Associate Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)

Mr R Faulkner                                   Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator

Mr M Johnston

Mrs C Turner                                     Assistant Headteacher (Progress & Intervention)

Miss S Youssouf

Miss A Heaney


Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs E Heap                                           Curriculum Leader / EAL Coordinator

Miss A Doherty                                     Assistant Curriculum Leader

Miss A Doyle                                        Assistant SENDCo

Miss S Ablett

Art, Design and Technology

Mrs B Bennett                                       Curriculum Leader

Mr R Healey                                          Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mrs N Kay                                             Assistant Curriculum Leader

Miss A Burns

Mr M Minshall                                      Associate Assistant Headteacher (Curriculum and Digital Learning)


Computer Science

Mr K Parvez                                          Teacher with Responsibility for Implementation Plans (TRIP)



Miss R Fox                                          Curriculum Leader



Mr M Turner                                       Curriculum Leader



Mrs J Dean                                         Curriculum Leader



Miss D Maymon                               Curriculum Leader

Mr J Robertson-Maher                      Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mr D Hindley                                    Pastoral & Progress Leader – Year 9

Miss H Owen

Mr D Stewart                                     Assistant Headteacher (Safeguarding & Student Wellbeing)

Mr D Chapman


Key Skills and Functional Skills

Mrs R Shiels                                     Associate Assistant Headteacher (SENDCo)


Support Staff:



Mrs K Forkin


Admin and Finance Teams:

Ms H Standbridge                           Business Manager

Ms B Jackson                                  PA to the Headteacher / Office Manager

Miss M Jones                                   Administrative Assistant

Mrs L Gormley                                Administrative Assistant

Mrs V Yates                                     Administrative Assistant (Admissions)

Mrs A Price                                      Administrative Assistant (Pastoral)

Mrs R Lewis                                    Administration Assistant (Cover and Staff Absence)

Ms W Jones                                     Finance Assistant

Mrs H Jones                                    Reprographics / Finance Assistant

Mrs S Wheildon                              Receptionist

Attendance Team:

Mr M Eaton                                       Attendance Officer

Mrs SAldred                                      Attendance Support Officer


Cover Supervisors:

Mr D Chapman                                Cover Supervisor


Pastoral Managers:

Miss E Hague                                  Pastoral Manager (Year 9)

Mrs L Crompton                              Pastoral Manager (Year 10)

Mrs J Minas                                     Pastoral Manager (Year 8)

Mrs L Warburton                              Pastoral Manager (Year 11)

Mr C Pitchforth                                 Pastoral Manager (Year 7)


Curriculum Support Team:

Mrs L Whelan                                   SEND Manager

Miss L Dolan                                    HLTA (Religious Education)

Ms S Howsham                                 Level 3 Teaching Assistant (English)

Mrs E Shahini                                   Level 3 Teaching Assistant (Science)

Mrs J Chidgey                                   Level 3 Teaching Assistant (Humanities)

Ms C Senogles                                  Level 3 Teaching Assistant (Learning Hub / SEMH needs)

Mr T Davies                                      Level 2 Teaching Assistant (Cognition and Learning needs)

Miss F Lewis                                     Level 2 Teaching Assistant (Communication and Interaction needs)

Miss Z McCann                                 Level 2 Teaching Assistant (Physical, Medical and Sensory needs)

Mr A Crook                                         Level 1 Teaching Assistant (Maths)

Mrs S Brooks                                      Level 1 Teaching Assistant

Miss S Irving                                      Level 1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs P Sensale                                     Level 1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs M Gaffney                                   Level 1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Lambert                                    Level 1 Teaching Assistant

Miss A Ross                                        Level 1 Teaching Assistant


Data and Examinations Team:

Ms J Sugden                                     Data Manager

Mrs A Edwards                                 Examinations Manager



Mrs K Armstrong-Rand                     Art, Design and Technology

Mrs F Kousar                                     Food technology

Miss H Amjid                                    Science Technician

Mr D Ratcliffe                                    IT


Premises  Team:

Mr J Binks                                          Premises Manager

Mr G McArdle                                    Caretaker

Mr C Crowther                                    Caretaker